Greetings!… and other musings

30 Nov

When we met (officially) a few years ago, I indeed felt it was the beginning of a marvelous friendship.  And although lines on a map have come to separate us, our collective and independent creativities have finally found a space to share, to muse, to dream of faraway places and futures near at hand.  So, my dear friend, I am enlivened by the promise of this endeavor, and I cannot wait to see where it takes us.

I wanted this to be short and sweet, but I have to leave you with these breathtaking images I recently came across.


Solitary bees in Turkey are collecting flower petals and geniously glueing them with mud in order to create colorful cocoons for their young.  These bright little nurseries appear so delicate, but in truth are strong and protective.  I came across these images in the December issue of National Geographic- insanely inspiring.  Those colors!

One Response to “Greetings!… and other musings”

  1. vofvendredi December 15, 2010 at 7:31 am #

    so inspiring… response to this soon!

Leave a comment